Some of the industry’s most respected professionals have donated 30 minutes of their time to be raffled off as prizes in Screenworks’ annual fundraising raffle.

Designed specifically to support careers of emerging practitioners across Australia, the 30 Minute “Close Up” prizes will give winners unique opportunities to receive invaluable advice on their careers and projects from some of the leading lights in the Australian screen industry. As well as these highly sought-after meeting opportunities, there is a Jumbo Prize Pool that all raffle ticket holders will go in the draw for that includes a $500 AFTRS voucher, a Sydney Film Festival Flexipass, AACTA membership and more.

As a not-for-profit charity, Screenworks runs its annual raffle to help raise funds to support the programs and initiatives that they deliver across regional, rural and remote Australia each year.

“The programs that we offer are an important resource for emerging regional screen practitioners across Australia to improve their skills, make industry connections and progress their careers” explained Screenworks CEO Ken Crouch. “I have been overwhelmed by the generosity of all the screen industry professionals approached and their willingness to donate their time to support Screenworks and emerging practitioners.”

Screenworks is running a separate raffle for each of the industry professionals who have donated their time. If you have been wanting a meeting with one or more of these screen industry leaders, don’t miss this extraordinary opportunity. The more tickets you have the better your chances of getting your meeting.

The industry leading lights who have generously donated their time include:

  • Barbara Stephens, 
Managing Director & Executive Producer of Flying Bark Productions
  • Jeffrey Walker, multi-award-winning Director
  • Tony Ayres, award-winning Producer
, Screenwriter, Director
  • Rhoda Roberts, Producer & Arts Advisor
  • Veronica Fury, Executive Producer/Principal at Wild Bear Productions
  • Rick Maier, 
Head of Drama at Network 10
  • Chris Oliver Taylor, CEO Asia Pacific of Fremantle
  • Debbie Lee, Director of Scripted Development at Matchbox Pictures
  • Rosemary Blight, Producer and Founding Partner at Goalpost Pictures
  • Virginia Whitwell, Partner and Head of Production, Good Thing Productions
  • Stuart Beattie, multi-award-winning Screenwriter and Director
  • Jocelyn Moorhouse, multi-award-winning Director 
and Screenwriter
  • Sally Riley, Head of Drama, Comedy and Indigenous at ABC
  • Deb Cox & Fiona Eagger, 
Co-Founders of Every Cloud Productions
  • Angie Fielder, Principal Producer at Aquarius Pictures

There will be one 30-minute Close Up raffle drawn every weekday, with a different industry leader each day over 3 weeks. The first draw will take place on 30 November 2020.

Tickets are available online now. Unfortunately, the raffles are not available for people living in South Australia or Western Australia due to raffle regulations in each of those states.

Share this story

Subscribe to our newsletter for regular industry updates, local news, access to national and state industry policy, funding rounds, work opportunities, giveaways and more…